2015-16 College Football Bowl Schedule Unveiled

Football Festivus will feature 41 bowls games

The 2015-16 college football postseason will begin with five bowl games on Sat., Dec. 19 and will include a record-setting number of matchups involving schools from all 10 Football Bowl Subdivision conferences.

In all, forty-one postseason games will be played, with 40 of those contests coming in a 2-week window between Dec. 19 and Jan. 2, 2016. New additions to the schedule this season are the Arizona Bowl (Tucson, Ariz.) and the AutoNation Cure Bowl (Orlando, Fla.)

The second College Football Playoff National Championship Game will wrap up the collegiate schedule on Mon., Jan. 11, 2016, at University of Phoenix Stadium in Glendale, Ariz. “This is the most comprehensive schedule – ever,” said Wright Waters, Football Bowl Association Executive Director. “At one end of the spectrum is the opportunity to crown a national champion through the bowl system.

At every level, student-athletes, fans, teams and universities will all have the opportunity to compete in the postseason.”

The ESPN family of networks – including ESPN, ESPN2 and ABC – will offer live television coverage of 38 games, including the national semifinals on Dec. 31 and the national championship game. CBS Sports Network will televise the inaugural AutoNation Cure Bowl on Dec. 19 and CBS Sports will continue its long association with the Hyundai Sun Bowl on Dec. 26


2015 Bowl Schedule

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s