NFL releases 65-game 2016 preseason schedule, including eight nationally televised games

The 2016 preseason will kick off on Sunday, August 7 (ESPN, 8:00 PM ET) in Canton, Ohio when the Green Bay Packers face the Indianapolis Colts in the NFL/Hall of Fame Game.

The Rams will make their return to Los Angeles in Preseason Week 1 when they host the Dallas Cowboys on Saturday night, August 13 (ESPN, 8:00 PM ET) at the Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum.

Following is the complete 2016 NFL preseason national television, week-by-week and team-by-team schedule:


(All times Eastern)

Sunday, August 7 NFL/Hall of Fame Game, Canton, OH:

Green Bay vs. Indianapolis

ESPN (8:00 PM)
Preseason Week 1 (August 11-15)
Saturday, August 13 Dallas at Los Angeles ESPN (8:00 PM)
Preseason Week 3 (August 25-28)
Thursday, August 25 Atlanta at Miami NBC (8:00 PM)
Friday, August 26 Cleveland at Tampa Bay CBS (8:00 PM)
Saturday, August 27 Tennessee at Oakland CBS (8:00 PM)
Sunday, August 28 San Diego at Minnesota FOX (1:00 PM)
Sunday, August 28 Arizona at Houston FOX (4:00 PM)
Sunday, August 28 Cincinnati at Jacksonville NBC (8:00 PM)





Green Bay vs. Indianapolis (ESPN, 8/7)

WEEK 1 – AUGUST 11-15
Dallas at Los Angeles (ESPN, 8/13)

Carolina at Baltimore

Cleveland at Green Bay

Denver at Chicago

Detroit at Pittsburgh

Houston at San Francisco

Indianapolis at Buffalo

Jacksonville at NY Jets

Miami at NY Giants

Minnesota at Cincinnati

New Orleans at New England

Oakland at Arizona

San Diego at Tennessee

Seattle at Kansas City

Tampa Bay at Philadelphia

Washington at Atlanta
WEEK 2 – AUGUST 18-22
Arizona at San Diego

Atlanta at Cleveland

Baltimore at Indianapolis

Carolina at Tennessee

Chicago at New England

Cincinnati at Detroit

Kansas City at Los Angeles

Miami at Dallas

Minnesota at Seattle

New Orleans at Houston

NY Giants at Buffalo

NY Jets at Washington

Oakland at Green Bay

Philadelphia at Pittsburgh

San Francisco at Denver

Tampa Bay at Jacksonville

WEEK 3 – AUGUST 25-28
Atlanta at Miami (NBC, 8/25)

Cleveland at Tampa Bay (CBS, 8/26)

Tennessee at Oakland (CBS, 8/27)

San Diego at Minnesota (FOX, 8/28)

Arizona at Houston (FOX, 8/28)

Cincinnati at Jacksonville (NBC, 8/28)

Buffalo at Washington

Dallas at Seattle

Detroit at Baltimore

Green Bay at San Francisco

Kansas City at Chicago

Los Angeles at Denver

New England at Carolina

NY Giants at NY Jets

Philadelphia at Indianapolis

Pittsburgh at New Orleans


Baltimore at New Orleans

Buffalo at Detroit

Chicago at Cleveland

Denver at Arizona

Green Bay at Kansas City

Houston at Dallas

Indianapolis at Cincinnati

Jacksonville at Atlanta

Los Angeles at Minnesota

New England at NY Giants

NY Jets at Philadelphia

Pittsburgh at Carolina

San Francisco at San Diego

Seattle at Oakland

Tennessee at Miami

Washington at Tampa Bay



Buffalo                              Miami                               New England                      NY Jets

Indianapolis                        at NY Giants                    New Orleans                      Jacksonville

NY Giants                           at Dallas                          Chicago                            at Washington

at Washington                    Atlanta (NBC)                  at Carolina                          NY Giants

at Detroit                           Tennessee                       at NY Giants                      at Philadelphia


Baltimore                            Cincinnati                         Cleveland                        Pittsburgh

Carolina                              Minnesota                        at Green Bay                     Detroit

at Indianapolis                    at Detroit                          Atlanta                             Philadelphia

Detroit                              at Jacksonville (NBC)     at Tampa Bay (CBS)            at New Orleans

at New Orleans                  Indianapolis                     Chicago                              at Carolina


Houston                                Indianapolis               Jacksonville                     Tennessee

at San Francisco                vs. Green Bay* (ESPN)  at NY Jets                          San Diego

New Orleans                      at Buffalo                     Tampa Bay                        Carolina

Arizona (FOX)                    Baltimore                     Cincinnati (NBC)                at Oakland (CBS)

at Dallas                           Philadelphia                 at Atlanta                            at Miami

at Cincinnati


Denver                             Kansas City                       Oakland                                   San Diego

at Chicago                          Seattle                             at Arizona                       at Tennessee

San Francisco                    at Los Angeles                 at Green Bay                     Arizona

Los Angeles                        at Chicago                       Tennessee (CBS)              at Minnesota (FOX)

at Arizona                           Green Bay                       Seattle                            San Francisco



Dallas                             NY Giants                         Philadelphia                       Washington

at Los Angeles (ESPN)      Miami                              Tampa Bay                        at Atlanta

Miami                            at Buffalo                         at Pittsburgh                       NY Jets

at Seattle                       at NY Jets                        at Indianapolis                    Buffalo

Houston                         New England                    NY Jets                              at Tampa Bay


Chicago                             Detroit                                  Green Bay                     Minnesota

Denver                               at Pittsburgh                    vs. Indianapolis* (ESPN)   at Cincinnati

at New England                  Cincinnati                        Cleveland                           at Seattle

Kansas City                        at Baltimore                     Oakland                             San Diego (FOX)

at Cleveland                       Buffalo                             at San Francisco                Los Angeles

at Kansas City


Atlanta                              Carolina                          New Orleans                       Tampa Bay

Washington                        at Baltimore                     at New England                 at Philadelphia

at Cleveland                       at Tennessee                   at Houston                          at Jacksonville

at Miami (NBC)                  New England                   Pittsburgh                           Cleveland (CBS)

Jacksonville                       Pittsburgh                        Baltimore                            Washington


Arizona                              Los Angeles                   San Francisco                       Seattle

Oakland                            Dallas (ESPN)                  Houston                             at Kansas City

at San Diego                      Kansas City                     at Denver                           Minnesota

at Houston (FOX)               at Denver                        Green Bay                         Dallas

Denver                              at Minnesota                   at San Diego                      at Oakland


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s