Broyles Award Finalists Announced

Selection committee narrows list to 5

 A week from the ceremony, the Frank & Barbara Broyles Foundation announces five finalists for 2017 Broyles Award, which honors college football’s top assistant coaches.
The five finalists are:
Auburn – Kevin Steele, Defensive Coordinator
Clemson – Tony Elliot, Co–Offensive Coordinator, Running Backs
Oklahoma – Bill Bedenbaugh, Offensive Coordinator/Offensive Line
UCF – Troy Walters, Offensive Coordinator
Wisconsin – Jim Leonhard, Defensive Coordinator
The final five will travel to Little Rock, Ark. for the announcement of the 2017 Broyles Award winner on Tuesday, December 5th at the Marriott Hotel.
Last year’s Broyles Award winner was Brent Venables, defensive coordinator for Clemson. Winners from the previous five seasons are not eligible for the 2017 Broyles Award. Visit the Broyles Award website for the full list of previous finalists and winners.
Proceeds from the 2017 Broyles Award support the mission of the Broyles Foundation; to provide education, support, and resources to Alzheimer’s caregivers. You can follow The Broyles Foundation on Facebook and Twitter.
Riceland Foods will serve as the presenting sponsor of the 2017 Broyles Award. Riceland is the world’s largest miller and marketer of rice with its products sold across the nation and to more than 75 foreign destinations.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s